Reviews

    review rating 5  Mr stump did a great job! We are very happy with the results. He worked quickly and made our front yard look beautiful again! You would never even know there was a massive ugly stump in the spot he worked on. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a top of the line stump removal. He was very easy and nice to work with as well!

    thumb Stephanie Menrath
    4/28/2018

    review rating 5  If you have a stump that needs removing look no further than Mr. Stump! Rich worked his magic and did an amazing job on a very difficult removal job. After he was through the ground was leveled with no trace that a tree existed there at one time. Price was more than fair. Exceeded my expectations!

    thumb Walt Quandt
    9/19/2019

    review rating 5  Mr Stump was wonderful. He is a very personable man and showed up early to remove 5 tree stumps. I told him he need not clean up afterwards but he did anyway. I would highly recommend his service

    thumb ann kappaz
    9/01/2018

    review rating 5  Wow, Mr. Stump really went the extra mile for me today. Quoted and then ground down 20 stumps right then and there. Even went out of his way to bring out a company to take a tree down and then waited to grind out that stump as well. Friendly, speedy and FAIR.

    thumb Leanne Magnuson
    10/11/2018

    review rating 5  Mr.Stump, aka Richard came to our house to evaluate one large stump, approximately 4 feet wide. Not only did he take care of that stump no problem but he also offered to take care of a few others without hesitation. He did an amazing job and was very professional. He beat other competitors prices and then some. I highly recommend him to anyone. I know I will call him first if we ever need these services again. Don’t waste your time with other companies, just call Mr. Stump and you won’t regret it. -Julie

    thumb Julie Wylie
    3/26/2019

    review rating 5  I would recommend Mr.Stump to anyone. Rich was on time, very professional, and did a great job removing the stumps. He took his time when assessing the stumps and made sure the gas line wasn’t in the way before he started grinding. He is very professional!

    thumb Jordan Brown
    5/16/2019

    review rating 5  5 star rating for Rich. Excellent work ethic all the way around. He takes his work very seriously and the results were excellent. I had two massive cottonwood stumps on a hill. Stumps and the hill are now gone. Yard looks well groomed and clean. Thanks! Denise in Holly Township.

    thumb Denise Day
    5/23/2019

    review rating 5  I highly recommend Richard (Mr Stump), he is so professional, kind, and fair. We were on a time constraint and he came right out! Thank you so much, we really appreciate you!

    thumb Lori Highlen
    12/12/2018

    review rating 5  “ Mr. stump” /Rich is amazing! Not only great price but he is thorough, does a wonderful job and he even came out right away on a holiday weekend! I would recommend him to anybody!

    thumb Stacey Berendt
    9/06/2019

    review rating 5  Rich is just the sweetest, easiest guy to work with. He was able to come out to our house SAME DAY, give us an extremely fair quote, and complete the work for us right then. Nothing but great things to say about him and his work!!

    thumb Jake&Melissa Wiles
    9/24/2019

    review rating 5  Great service that we received from Rich. He went above and beyond. He leveled out the dirt and came on time. We would highly recommend him.

    thumb Callie Colbert
    10/07/2019

    review rating 5  Brother Sweeney did an amazing job this morning at my house removed 9 tree stumps and level the area where we are planting some bushes. My wife and I thank You an appreciate great work will recommend highly. Thank You again Brother Sweeney. Lorenzo and Isabel Rivera

    thumb Lorenzo Rivera
    4/26/2019

    review rating 5  He was very professional, polite and enthusiastic about his job. You can see he is enjoying his job while executing 🙂 Very capable work tools and detailed work. Many people would just leave after they think they are done w the job but he asked me to come take a look multiple times until i am satisfied % 100. Gridded a tree roots an inch clear to the driveway and side walk, with no touch to concrete. It is impressive to use that heavy machine that precise. Would call him for any future work. -Josh

    thumb Coskun Acar
    9/03/2018

    review rating 5  Rich is absolutely fantastic! He is so professional and friendly and he ground out the biggest stump you’ve ever seen. His machine is incredible. The whole process was done so fast. I highly recommend Mr. Stump! You will be totally happy with the results!!

    thumb Jill Steiner
    6/17/2019

    review rating 5  What a great experience! Very professional, knowledgeable, quality of work was excellent and all at an affordable price. Awesome customer service too!!

    thumb DrennaBeck
    4/09/2019

    review rating 5  Rich is absolutely fantastic! He is so professional and friendly and he ground out the biggest stump you’ve ever seen. His machine is incredible. The whole process was done so fast. I highly recommend Mr. Stump! You will be totally happy with the results!!

    thumb Jill Steiner
    6/17/2019

    review rating 5  Richard aka Mr. Stump, came out to do two stump removals in my yard. He did a great job working around my flower beds, wiring for lighting, keeping the job contained, and leaving it clean afterward. He was friendly and professional, his equipment was top notch, and he used all appropriate safety measures. I live near a school and the kids were watching his equipment and excited with the robotics of it. He took time to entertain them by acting like a robot himself. Rich was genuinely friendly and great to work with. I would definitely hire him again!

    thumb Sharon Bieser
    9/27/2018

    review rating 5  Rich is so kind and helpful! We thought we were just getting our stump removed, but he leveled our whole backyard for us! Very thorough in his work and I would recommend him to everyone!

    thumb Maggie Cleary
    9/23/2019

    review rating 5  These 5 star reviews are no accident. Fast, and quality work at a reasonable price. He knows his stuff too.. took appropriate safety measures for underground lines.

    thumb Jim Schwartzentruber
    7/02/2018

    review rating 5  Super Friendly, Very responsive and prompt. Very reasonable pricing with top notch equipment. Arrived within a couple of hours after talking with him about removing a stump. Stump and roots ground out within 20 min of arriving!! Would definitely recommend and use Rich AKA "Mr. Stump" again..

    thumb Michael Brookshire
    7/10/2018

    review rating 5  Mr. Stump is the guy to hire. Not only professional he takes pride in doing a good job. He makes sure that you are 100% satisfied and will even come back to fix any issues that may come up. I had a budget and a lot of work, Richard pulled through at much cheaper the cost of other guys. Very thorough and cleaned once he was done. Never been more happy with the results. Thank you! Highly recommend!

    thumb Matthew Bouche
    4/30/2018

    review rating 5  Rich is amazing. The job ended up being more than expected and Rich handled it without even charging me more than the agreed upon price. He’s a super nice guy and was a pleasure to do business with.

    thumb Sheryl Nardini
    5/08/2019

    review rating 5  Richard is very friendly and helpful! Removed 6 stumps in less then a half an hour. We will definitely use his services again when we need more stumps removed.

    thumb Alicia Arkwright
    9/26/2018

    review rating 5  Mr. Sweeney did a great job grinding out 3 stumps for us. He was very professional and pleasant to work with. We called and he came out the same day and completed the work. He also did a great job of cleaning up. Highly recommended!

    thumb Lori Kinsey
    4/13/2019

    review rating 5  I called Rich at Mr. Stump at 11:50. He was at my house by 12:10. Gave me a fair quote and started the job right away. By 1:30 he was done and 6 nasty stumps were no more. He graded and cleaned the area nicely. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Very nice man too.

    thumb Bob Margossian
    8/02/2019

    review rating 5  I called Richard to schedule an appointment, he was in by area. By the time I made it home he had removed my stump. He did an excellent job, I'll definitely call him again for any tree services.

    thumb Kenneth Ward
    5/01/2019

    review rating 5  I live in Shelby twsp and he still came out - far drive. He will do what you want- complete removal so you can plant another tree in the same spot or just grind it down so you can grow grass over it. Will do what you can afford. He has the lowest prices and seems to be honest and stand behind his work. I hired him for complete stump removal but he missed a small portion- easy to miss some when you grind that far down. He offered to come back and correct it but since I dug out the spot already to plant a new tree, I took care of it. I will definitely use him again if needed. Highly recommended.

    thumb Dave Dokman
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Outstanding service, called with last minute stump grinding request for our driveway that was being put in next morning. Professional all the way. An artist with his machine in close quarters. Thank you!

    thumb R Frederick
    4/09/2019

    review rating 5  Very pleased with the work that Richard did for us! He is a perfectionist and won’t quit until he is 100% happy with the job..Ours was a challenging one as he had to be careful not to damage our new vinyl fence as the stump was very close to it. He gave us prompt service and a fair price too! Highly recommend Mr. Stump!

    thumb Josie Cusumano
    6/26/2018

    review rating 5  Very honest, when he realized that my job was smaller than he had time for he referred me to someone else that did a great job as opposed to just blowing me off. Much respect!

    thumb T Stone
    10/26/2019

    review rating 5  Mr Stump showed up on time and went above our expectations. Great Job!

    thumb Janet Pociask
    3/31/2019

    review rating 5  Had Mr. Stump out last year, did a great job called him this spring. He came out got the job done efficiently and clean. If anyone ask he's my automatic recommendation.

    thumb Michael Cumming
    4/05/2019

    review rating 5  Rich is such an amazing professional. Highest quality of work with great pricing. He is on a level above the others in the industry. Top quality maintained equipment and experience makes Mr.Stump the best choice and our only choice for stump grinding needs. Thank you!

    thumb Jason Boreo
    5/23/2019